The first Nicol of Skene Westhill 10k race took place on the morning of Sunday 12th June and was a resounding success!

Westhill 10k Leaf logo4

With 416 runners starting the race and an incredible 413 finishing it was a fantastic turnout on what wasn’t one of the most pleasant days we’ve had recently.  Trophies were handed out to the winners by Stephanie and Liam Nicol on behalf of Nicol of Skene.  The results are as follows:

Male Results
Senior - Kyle Greig - 00:32:48
Veteran - David Barclay - 00:36:50
Super Veteran - Eric Simpson - 00:44:43
Vintage - Philip Cowie - 00:40:28 

collage 2

Female Results
Senior - Nicola Gauld - 00:37:05
Veteran - Marie Baxter - 00:40:32
Super Veteran - Izzie Mcdonald - 00:50:23
Vintage - Lana Hadden - 00:55:45

Collage 1

There was some healthy rivalry within Team Nicol of Skene - Charlie Michie our Contracts Engineer and Liam Nicol Trainee QS & Estimator had a small fight for victory as you can clearly see from their t-shirts!

Charlie Liam T shirt

Liam was the eventual victor with a time of 45.58 narrowly pipping Charlie to the post.

Liam and Charlie Thumbs Up

The full Nicol of Skene results were:

1st Stuart Christie 42.14
2nd Liam Nicol 45.58
3rd Charlie Michie 46.52
4th Richard Stott 47.15
5th Neil Mutch 50.55
6th Gary Macaulay 56.19
7th Jill Stott 56.39
8th Stephanie Nicol 1:00.43
= 9th Nicola Burns 1:24.15
= 9th Shannon Stephen 1:24.15

Group Shot2

Back Row L-R: Gary Macaulay, Richard Stott, Neil Mutch, Charlie Michie, Shannon Stephen, Jill Stott.
Front Row L-R: Stuart Christie, Stephanie Nicol, Nicola Burns, Liam Nicol.

We’d like to say a huge thank you and congratulations to everyone who had a hand in organising the event from the Westhill & District Community Sports & Leisure Hub. Everyone who was involved in the day deserves to feel incredibly proud of their achievements!

Special thanks also to MacGregor Industrial Supplies who very kindly donated the personalised Team Nicol of Skene t-shirts for our runners!

13434696 1722838837983633 693028303769038493 n

See you next year!